Please Sir, have you got a job for me?

I have recently entered my comany into an acellerator competition. One of the fields to complete was “Why should we choose you?”

This is an extract of my answer, posted there and copied here, so that the reason for the website may be a bit clearer 🙂

1) Because i’m never going to stop pursuing this until I get it done.

Watch this movie by this brilliant man – this inspired me –

2) Because I am incredibly passionate about the fields of education and technology.

I am a GEEK have been programming since 1985. Love Microsoft long time 🙂

3) Because I am proof that if you want something bad enough you can get it.

I applied for many entry programs into programming after leaving my 4 years of conscription into military in 1985. However because I never finished math’s at school I never got in.

I taught myself to program in gw-basic and 25 years later I’m still coding. ((just not basic any more ))

Two things that have affected my life are lack of access to education because of insufficient funds.

I know it’s not a barrier to all BUT it should not be there.

WE MUST be able to provide education as a God given RIGHT just as we enjoy water and air.

And being told “Sorry we don’t need you anymore”.

No one should ever have to experience what that feels like.

It’s happened to too many people already, is happening right now and will increase in occurrence as time passes and the global economy crumbles.

WE HAVE to provide people with skills to be self sustaining.

They did it in the past.  Everyone had a job, a role to play a position a value . We will give people their dignity back so that they never EVER AGAIN have to stand , cap in hand

“Please Sir, have you  got a job for me”?

THAT HAS TO END !

Posted on November 23, 2011, in Random Musings. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

